Game Profile - Doom II: No Rest for the Living on Xbox 360

No Rest for the Living is the title of the new Doom II expansion set for the release of Doom II on the XBLA. It is also included in Doom 3 BFG Edition and as part of Doom Classic Complete for the PlayStation Network.

The episode consists of nine levels in all, eight standard levels and a single secret level, as a homage to the similarly structured nine-map episodes in the original Doom, particularly Knee-Deep in the Dead. The new maps are a separate selectable campaign at the inception of the game, in a fashion similar to Doom's episode selection. Completing No Rest for the Living in singleplayer on any difficulty unlocks the "And Back Again" Achievement, and unlocks the "Doom II Marine Suit" Avatar award.

The goal of the expansion is to travel to a pocket dimension of Hell and assassinate a Cyberdemon that has been building an army of demons for his own personal use. No Rest for the Living takes advantage of the expanded capacity of modern systems, with significantly more enemies on-screen at the same time than in the original Doom 2, especially in the later levels.


Add to List  Add to Favorites  Add to Wish List  Write a Review


This game has no comments yet.

Game Information

Xbox 360
Nerve Software
Bethesda Softworks
First Person Shooter
NA Release Date
May 26, 2010
ESRB Rating
MVGL User Score

This game also exists on:
Playstation 3 PC

Recently Completed By

No one has completed this game yet. You could be the first!

Recently Favorited By

No one has added this game to their favorites. You could be the first!

Connect With Us!