Fire Emblem: Archanea War Chronicles on Satellaview

Fire Emblem: Archanean War Chronicles (JP) is a game within the Fire Emblem series released in 1997 by Nintendo, Intelligent Systems, and St.GIGA. It was released through the Super Famicom's Satellaview service, and unlike many games released through it, Archanean War Chronicles was not a remake of a previous Fire Emblem game, but an original one (though the game took place in the same universe as Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon and the Blade of Light, and the engine the game used was based on Fire Emblem: Mystery of the Emblem). The game was separated by four episodes which could be played during certain times of the week.

Each episode featured one map, with a total of four maps. A small amount, though an appropriate size for a Satellaview game. The episodes were each titled differently, including Fall of the Palace, The Red Dragoon, Thieves of Justice, and The Beginning. Each episode contained plot elements that were pivotal to the Shadow Dragon and the Blade of Light. Most of the characters from this game appeared in that one.

The four BS Fire Emblem chapters were later remade as bonus content in Fire Emblem: New Mystery of the Emblem, Heroes of Light and Shadow, dubbed New Archanea War Chronicles; they are the only Satellaview titles to ever be rereleased in any form. The remakes omit many of the features unique to the originals and reframe the maps in the gameplay mechanics of the Nintendo DS remakes, also making adjustments to the number and type of enemies present in each.



It looks like we don't have any reviews for this game yet!


This game has no comments yet.

Game Information

Intelligent Systems
JP Release Date
September 28, 1997
MVGL User Score
6.3 by 7 User(s)
MVGL Difficulty Rating
Hard by 2 User(s)
Added by
17 User(s)

Recently Completed By
avatar  avatar  avatar  avatar  avatar  avatar  avatar 
Recently Favorited By

No one has added this game to their favorites. You could be the first!

Connect With Us!