Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly

Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly is the fourth game in the Spyro series, developed by Check Six Games for the PlayStation 2 and Equinoxe for the Nintendo GameCube and published by Universal Interactive Studios. It is the first Spyro game for the sixth generation consoles, PlayStation 2 and GameCube, and the first console Spyro game not to be developed by Insomniac Games. It is also the first game not to be exclusively released on one console.

The story begins shortly after Spyro: Year of the Dragon. The dragons are in celebration of a rite of passage for the young dragons and for the Grand Dragon Parade, with the arrival of new young dragonfly guardians for the baby dragons. However, during the party, a strangely alive Ripto (the circumstances of his return are left unexplained) teleports in via a portal along with Crush and Gulp (their return is also glossed over, although Ripto once threatened to send them back to Molten Crater, where they were before, unemployed) and disrupts the celebration, intent on capturing the new young dragonflies to weaken the baby dragons. However, his spell misfires and the dragonflies become scattered throughout the Dragon Realm. He doesn't realize this until he gets back to his lair and once Crush tells his master what really happened, Ripto ends up killing both of his henchmen in his rage with one single zap from his staff, which is why he is the only boss in the entire game (this part of the story isn't shown until the player has collected over half of the dragonflies). So, Spyro is tasked with recovering the realm's new crop of dragonflies.


Coming soon...

Game Information

PlayStation 2
Check Six Games
Universal Interactive Studios
NA Release Date
November 3, 2002
MVGL User Score
5.6 by 223 user(s)
MVGL Difficulty
Added by
336 User(s)

This game also exists on:
Nintendo Gamecube

Recently Completed By

Coming soon...

Recently Favorited By

Coming soon...