Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dawn of Destiny

Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dawn of Destiny is a strategy video game developed by KCEJ and published by Konami. It was released exclusively for Xbox on March 23, 2004 in North America, and November 19, 2004 in Europe. Marking the debut of the Yu-Gi-Oh franchise on the Xbox, Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dawn of Destiny brings the world of the popular trading card game to Xbox owners. The game features over 1,000 of the latest Yu-Gi-Oh! cards and seamlessly integrates the Yu-Gi-Oh! trading card gameplay and rules with beautiful 3D monster battles. The Dawn of Destiny also includes new duel modes such as Link Duel mode and Triple Duel mode, where players' can test their skills against three duelists.

The game follows the official card battling rules, while bringing the expansive Yu-Gi-Oh! bestiary to life in full 3D. Duelists can watch the results of the cards they play come alive in real-time 3D battles, or use the game's Library feature to browse the hundreds of monsters featured in the game. The total number of cards available in Dawn of Destiny is well over 1,000.

Up to three decks can be built and stored, and the game's deck-building interface is designed to be easy to use. The single-player mode allows fans to duel against favorite characters from the animated series, while the game's "Link Duel Mode" lets two human opponents go head-to-head. As with many earlier Yu-Gi-Oh! releases from Konami, Dawn of Destiny comes packaged with three (actual) game cards, including the Egyptian God Monster card "Winged Dragon of Ra" (a collector's item which may not be used in official rules duels).



Coming soon...

Game Information

Konami Computer Entertainment Japan
NA Release Date
March 23, 2004
EU Release Date
November 19, 2004
AUS Release Date
November 19, 2004
ESRB Rating
PEGI Rating
ACB Rating
MVGL User Score
6.4 by 18 user(s)
MVGL Difficulty
Added by
23 User(s)

Recently Completed By

Coming soon...

Recently Favorited By

Coming soon...